tribute to tourism logo

Did you know?

The “Spirit Sands” in Spruce Woods Provincial Park is the unique home to skinks, Manitoba’s only lizard.


2017 Tribute to Tourism

                             2017 EviteThe 14th Annual Tribute to Tourism Awards Gala will be held on the evening of June 7, 2017 at International Peace Garden (Interpretive Centre) in Boissevain, MB at 6:00pm. This special evening will recognize and celebrate the exceptional individuals, businesses, organizations and communities within the Westman region that have made significant contributions to tourism development and promotion over the past year. 

The gala will include a wonderful meal, entertainment by Jayme Giesbrecht & The Soul Revue Band and last but not least; the awards ceremony, being led by Barry Lamb, from CJRB Boissevain.

Tickets to the event are $40.00 (plus GST). To download a registration form please click here.  Please register no later than Friday, June 2, 2017.


Aspiring Youth - This tribute is presented to an individual under the age of 29 years in their capacity as a volunteer, employee, or entrepreneur.

Event of the Year - This tribute is presented to a hallmark festival or event that creates substantial economic impact within the local community, attracts visitors from outside the region/province/country, generates regional/national media attention and positively promotes Southwest Manitoba.

Marketing Excellence - This tribute recognizes a business, organization, event, or attraction that has developed an effective marketing campaign that increases tourism to Southwest Manitoba.

Partnership - This tribute is presented to an alliance of local businesses and/or organizations and/or communities that have partnered together to promote tourism for a particular area.

Service Excellence - This tribute is presented to a business or organization for the delivery of exemplary service and enhancement of visitor experiences as demonstrated through a high degree of visitor satisfaction. 

Volunteer of the Year - This tribute is presented to a volunteer (a person who has not received payment) who has demonstrated an outstanding effort in a tourism activity.



Thank you to our 2017 Gala Sponsors:






























                                                              Canadian Tire